top of page
  • Writer's pictureRAVEFROMBOOKLAND

BLOG #2- ROMANCE BOOK RECOMMENDATION S

Are you hopeless romantic?


Are you fan of romance?


Do you just love the feeling when you're reading a book and you get sparks or kilig (romantic excitement) all over your body?


Do you love it when you meet a character and you suddenly fall in love?


If you are- YOU ARE NOT ALONE. I myself is also hopeless romantic. I imagine things that I know is impossible or will hardly ever happen in reality. I put myself in the main character shoes, so I could experience living in another world even for a little while.


This February aka the month of LOVE I'll be sharing the love with you by sharing with you some romance book recommendation that I've loved.

I love this books, it gives me the kilig and feels and I hope you'll love it too.


These are in no particular order and spoiler free.


THE SELECTION SERIES

by Kiera Cass

If you're looking for a light romance read with prince and princesses this one is for you. The selection series is like the book version of The bachelor or a war between woman (k-drama), Where the prince is looking for a potential queen or a wife. And the girls compete and the last one standing wins. It's a tradition in Illea to have a selection every time a prince is looking for a potential wife. Every caste (social class) has a representative and has a chance to get pick to compete. When chosen the girls will stay in the palace to compete for the prince and will be eliminated until the last one. This book is not just about romance it's also about friendship, loyalty, trust and rivalry.


If you already read this book tell me are you TEAM Past (Aspen) or TEAM Present (Maxon) ?


Book Order (SET)- https://amzn.to/36xvAv9

The Selection , The Elite , The One. ( America's Story)

Companion Series: The Happily Ever After

Continuation: The Heir and The Crown (Eadlyn's Story)

TRUE LOVE TRILOGY

by Kieran Scott

If you're fan of romance with a mix of Greek mythology this one is for you. This is the story of Eros who got banished from mount Olympus and sent to Earth as a punishment for violating Zeus. She's a goddess turned into human- high school girl and in order to get her powers back and save the man of her life Zeus gave her a mission that needs to be done without her powers before the clock runs out. Each book in this trilogy has different stories and point of views but still connected to each other. And guys the book cover is so pretty and perfect for your bookshelf. I suggest you binge read this trilogy a week before valentine's day. It's perfect for the occasion.

If you already read this trilogy what are your thoughts about it? Who's your favorite matched?

Book Order:

Only Everything, https://amzn.to/36El05z

Complete Nothing, https://amzn.to/31d2rVn

Something true. https://amzn.to/36wMmKZ

TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

by Jenny Han

I know that almost all of us book lover knows this trilogy- but for some of you who haven't heard about this book I recommend you to read this before watching the movie adaption. This trilogy is about a high school girl who has a habit of writing love letters whenever she falls in love. One day all of her letters got out and is sent to all the boys she wrote the letter for. Since then everything changes and her life suddenly turns around. From pretending to be in relationship with one of the boys the letter got sent to, to hide her true feelings for the other boy that are in the list . I fell in love with this book because it's kind of relatable from the settings to the characters. And the whole time I'm reading this is like a roller coaster ride. Sometimes I love the characters but sometimes I get annoyed. But all in all this books is really good.

Book Order (SET)- https://amzn.to/36AcYuz

TATBILB - https://amzn.to/2O7jSku

PS. I Still Love You- https://amzn.to/37ANmiL

Always and Forever Lara Jean- https://amzn.to/2RXPMRN


A MIDSUMMER'S NIGHTMARE

by Kody Keplinger

Are you a fan of Kody Keplinger? Have you watched The DUFF or read the book? Do you like it? Because if you do then you will like this book too. This book is about a girl who slept with a guy she barely knew. Then when his dad moved in with his new family she discovered that his dad's fiancé's has a son who happens to be the guy she slept with. Whitley thinks she doesn't fit in with her dad's new perfect family so she rebelled not noticing all the good things she has. The main character is kind of a pessimist she has this bad girl aura going around (I don't like that about her) but when you get to know her you will understand why she acts like that. I find this book interesting because it does not only focus on romance it also focuses on family, friends, trust and character building.

A Midsummer's Nightmare : https://amzn.to/2RG92nY


SHUT OUT

by Kody Keplinger

Another book written by Kody Keplinger. The hilarious and romantic re-imagining of Aristophanes' Lysistrata, the battle of boys against girls. I bought this book just because I wanted to complete all Kody Keplinger's book but I never expected that I would like it. This story is about the girls whose boyfriends are rival with other sports team. They want to end the rival between football team and soccer team. She and the other football girlfriends go on a hook-up strike. The boys won't make any action from them until the football and soccer team makes peace. What they don't count on is a new sort of rivalry a girls against boys showdown. This book is amazing it's easy to read. It actual cured my reading slump and got me back into ready again. If you haven't read this book, you should give it a try.


I hope you enjoy reading this books as much as I do. If you have any book recommendations feel free to comment it down below and tell me your thoughts about it.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page